Memorial Hall, Sea Wall
Dymchurch, Romney Marsh
Kent TN29 0TG
Tel: 01303 872394

Royal British Legion Club
Dymchurch



OPEN ALL DAY

What's On

ENTERTAINMENT CALENDAR 2019

Sat 16th March – St Patrick's Weekend
Atomix 80s


Sun 17th March – St Patrick's Weekend
Can’t Touch This – Party Afternoon
Irish Dancers – Dean Academy of Performing Arts


Sat 23rd March
Memory Lane – Energetic 60’s band


Sun 24th March
Brad Pittance and the Pirates – Reggae and Ska hits


Sat 30th March
House Doctors – Feel-good Classic Rock and Roll, RnB covers


Sun 31st March
Charade – Party band


Sat 6th April
After Hourz – Fun band playing 60’s onwards


Sun 7th April
Starks Duo – Paul and James Stark – Multi-instrumentalists and singers


Sat 13th April
Hudson – 80’s and 90’s band


Sun 14th April
NEW TO THE LEGION – Days Gone By – 60’s band


Sat 20th April – Easter Weekend
Left of the Dial – Rock, Pop and everything to dance to


Sun 21st April – Easter Weekend
Avanzi – Dynamic 5-piece band covering Rock, Pop and Ska


Sat 27th April – St George's Celebration
M3 – Party band


Sun 28th April
Cockney Brew – Cockney singalong band


Sat 4th May – Bank Holiday Saturday
Get Carter– Rhythm and Blues band


Sun 5th May – Bank Holiday Sunday
Broken – Female fronted 5-piece band


Sat 11th May
Mixed Emotions Duo – Rock and Pop duo


Sun 12th May
Can’t Touch This – Party covers band


Sat 18th May
Rockabilly Rejects – Classics with a Rockabilly twist


Sun 19th May
Great Mates – guitar/vocal duo


Sat 25th May – Bank Holiday Saturday
NEW TO THE LEGION – Dave Ferra All Stars Band – Blues at it’s best


Sun 26th May – Bank Holiday Sunday
Dimension X – Local Rock band


Sat 1st June
Indigo Stone – Covers band playing 60’s to the present day


Sun 2nd June
Starks Family Band – Multi-instrumentalist family band


Sat 8th June
Backbeats – 60’s band


Sun 9th June
East Edna – Comedy female singer


Sat 15th June
NEW TO THE LEGION – Dr Syn – Rock and Pop party band


Sun 16th June
The Moments Duo – 60’s and more


Sat 22nd June
The Assorted – 6-piece party covers band


Sun 23rd June
Twice – Acoustic Duo


Sat 29th June
So What – Female fronted Rock band


Sun 30th June
One Love (AKA Paul Messenger) – Reggae and Soul


Sat 6th July
Bitter Sweet Band – 5-piece party band


Sun 7th July
Contraband – Pop party band


Sat 13th July
Scorpio Rising – guitar/vocals – 70’s duo


Sun 14th July
Faze 4 – Party band


Sat 20th July
Olas Boss – Reggae Rumble


Sun 21st July
TBA


Sat 27th July
Indigo Stone – Covers band playing 60’s to the present day


Sun 28th July
M3 – Party band


Sat 3rd August
The Electric Beatles – Beatles Tribute Band


Sun 4th August
TBA


Sat 10th August
Band of Gold – Party band


Sun 11th August
NEW TO THE LEGION – Rockitmen – Covers band playing 60’s to the present day


Sat 17th August
Brad Pittance and the Pirates – Reggae and Ska hits


Sun 18th August
Left of the Dial – Rock, Pop and everything to dance to


Sat 24th August – Bank Holiday Saturday
Dock Yard Rock
– Rock, Blues and Soul


Sun 25th August – Bank Holiday Sunday
Gary and Michelle – The Annual Street Party


Sat 31st August
Dimension X – Local Rock band

Sun 1st September
Deuce Duo – keyboards/guitars/vocals – Fun party music


Sat 7th September
Can’t Touch This – Party covers band

Sun 8th September
Backbeats – 60’s band


Sat 14th September
Charade – Party band

Sun 15th September
Heroes Duo – Ska and Reggae


Sat 21st September
Hotsy Totsy – Female Harmony Trio

Sun 22nd September
Avanzi – Dynamic 5-piece band covering Rock, Pop and Ska


Sat 28th September
Swing That Thing – Swing band night

Sun 29th September
Mixed Emotions Duo – Rock and Pop duo


Sat 5th October
Rockbusta – 70s Tribute Band

Sun 6th October
Rockabilly Rejects – Classics with a Rockabilly twist


Sat 12th October
Hudson – 80’s and 90’s band

Sun 13th October
Dr Syn – Rock and Pop party band


Sat 19th October
Indigo Stone – Covers band playing 60’s to the present day

Sun 20th October
Starks Family Band – Multi-instrumentalist family band


Sat 26th October
Broken – Female fronted 5-piece band

Sun 27th October
House Doctors – Feel-good Classic Rock and Roll, RnB covers


Sat 2nd November
Contraband – Pop party band

Sun 3rd November
Gary Dean – singer/guitarist – Country, MoR, Rock and Roll, party music


Sat 9th November
Nylon Tigers – Rock covers band Playing T-Rex, etc.

Sun 10th November
REMEMBRANCE SUNDAY
Memory Lane – Energetic 60’s band


Sat 16th November
Can’t Touch This – Party covers band

Sun 17th November
Just One More – 5-piece party band


Sat 23rd November
Rockitmen – Covers band playing 60’s to the present day

Sun 24th November
Dimension X – Local Rock band


Sat 30th November
One Love (AKA Paul Messenger) – Reggae and Soul

Sun 1st December
Bitter Sweet Band – 5-piece party band


Sun 8th December
Blast Off – Rockabilly and Rock and Roll band

Sat 14th December
The Children’s Christmas Party and Carol Singing


Sun 15th December
Even Stevens Duo – keyboard/guitar/vocals – Fun party duo
Staff Party


Tue 24th December – Christmas Eve
Gary and Michelle


Thur 26th December – Boxing Day
Elvis – Cliff Castle is Elvis


Sat 28th December
Freak 90 – 90s Party band


Sun 29th December
Great Mates – guitar/vocal duo


Tue 31st December – New Year's Eve
So What – Female fronted Rock band


We have live entertainment to suit all tastes every
Saturday evening from 8.30pm throughout the year.


Super Sunday afternoons with reduced price drinks from 1.00 - 4.00pm
and featured live entertainment from 2.00 - 4.30pm.


Why not see if something appeals to your ear and come and join us.


Download the current Entertainment Calendar here.


Please note that acts may change due to cancellation
or circumstances beyond our control

For latest information please ring 01303 872394 or visit this page for regular updates


Regular Functions at the Dymchurch Royal British Legion Club:


Mondays:

Women's Section Bingo - 8pm

Free Pool - Monday Evenings - 6pm onwards

Tuesdays:

Darts - 8pm - All Welcome

Wednesdays:

Ace Music Club, 7pm - 9pm. Social club for musicians of

all standards.

Open mic night - every 4th Wed of the month 7.00pm - 11.30pm

Thursdays:

Fun Quiz Night with cash prizes - 9pm

Fridays:

Cash Bingo - 8.45pm